Skip to content

About the Speaker Series

Clinton School Speaker Series

Sign-Up: Speaker Series Email List

The Clinton School of Public Service hosts free public programs, guest lectures, and community conversations featuring internationally-prominent leaders and timely topics as part of its Speaker Series. Speaker Series events are streamed online and are archived on YouTube.

Since its inception, the Clinton School Speaker Series has hosted: 

  • 48 Ambassadors
  • 37 Visiting Scholars
  • 25 Pulitzer Prize Recipients
  • 12 Heads of State
  • 7 Nobel Prize Recipients

The Clinton School Speaker Series not only enhances the education of Clinton School students, but also provides a venue for the public to engage in intellectual discussions on the issues of the day. The series features a diverse array of programs ranging from senators, congressman, cabinet officials, and ambassadors to renowned academics, corporate CEOs, philanthropists, authors, and journalists. The school also screens documentary films and hosts book signings featuring authors from all genres.

Watch: Archived Programs on YouTube

Free Speech in Outdoor Areas of Campus

Kumpuris Distinguished Lecture Series

The children of the late Kula and Dr. Frank Kumpuris established a distinguished lecture series at the Clinton School of Public Service in 2006.

The Frank and Kula Kumpuris Endowed Distinguished Lecture Series was established with the gift by Dr. Dean Kumpuris, Dr. Drew Kumpuris, and Katherine Ann Kumpuris Trotter in honor of their mother and in memory of their father.

Dr. Frank Kumpuris, a prominent Little Rock physician and surgeon, served for 10 years on the University of Arkansas Board of Trustees. Kula Kumpuris was actively involved in numerous civic, charitable, and community activities. The entire family has a strong commitment to quality higher education.

Past guests of the Kumpruis Distinguished Lecture Series include President Bill Clinton, Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, United Kingdom Prime Minister Tony Blair, Associate Justice of the Supreme Court Ruth Bader Ginsburg, and Nobel Peace Laureate Leymah Gbowee.

Clinton School Presents

Speaker Series Director Nikolai DiPippa is the host and executive producer of the weekly NPR radio show, Clinton School Presents – the "conversation after the lecture." The show, also available as a podcast, is a dialogue with many of the distinguished guests that visit the Clinton School Speaker Series.

Listen on Apple Podcasts.