FAQ: Curriculum

The Clinton School offers two different graduate degrees: the Master of Public Service (MPS) degree - which is full-time and in-person, and the Executive Master of Public Service (EMPS) degree - an online program for mid-career professionals with at least 5 years of professional work experience.

Additionally (for the MPS degree track only), concurrent degree options include a MPS/Juris Doctorate in collaboration with the University of Arkansas at Little Rock (Bowen School of Law), an MPS/MBA with the University of Arkansas (Walton College of Business), as well as a MPS/Master of Public Health in conjunction with the University of Arkansas School for Medical Science (Boozman College of Public Health). In order to be accepted into any of these concurrent degree programs, the applicant must separately apply and be accepted into both the Clinton School and the concurrent program of their choice. The 2019 Clinton School MPS application deadline is January 20, 2019.

Specific information on the EMPS can be found here.

The Clinton School MPS degree is a full-time, two-year program. By enrolling in a concurrent program, an additional year or two (depending on the program) will be required to obtain both degrees. 

More about: the Clinton School MPS core courses, electives, and the three concurrent degree offerings.

Clinton School Speaker Series
Inspiring Ideas Into Action.

The Clinton School Speaker Series not only enhances the education of Clinton School students, but also provides a venue for the public to engage in intellectual discussions on the issues of the day.

Upcoming Speakers
There are no Speaker Series events scheduled at this time. Please check back in the coming weeks.
Meet The Speakers