Five Graduates Receive Honors

Five graduating students from the Clinton School of Public Service were announced as award winners as part of the school’s graduation events on Saturday, May 20.

Brittany Chue, Rhianna Taylor, Mary Larkin Furlow, Wendy Cook, and Lydia Adusei received honors for their academic work and public service leadership at the Clinton School.

MPS & CSO Academic Awards

Brittany Chue was named the recipient of the MPS Academic Award, presented to a student from the Master of Public Service degree program, and Rhianna Taylor received the Clinton School Online Academic Award, given to a student from the online degree program. Both awards were voted on by the Clinton School faculty.

Academic Award recipients have demonstrated a deep understanding of the knowledge, skills, and values of the program and have shown that they are able to integrate them across the curriculum and to their public service projects.

Founding Dean David Pryor Public Service Awards

Mary Larkin Furlow (MPS) and Wendy Cook (CSO) were named the recipients of the Founding Dean David Pryor Public Service Awards, given to students who have demonstrated excellence in public service during their time at the Clinton School.

 Dr. Tom Bruce International Student Prize

Lydia Adusei, native of Kumasi, Ghana, is the recipient of the Dr. Tom Bruce International Student Prize. Established by late founding Clinton School Academic Dean Tom Bruce, the award is annually presented to a graduating student from outside the United States who has visibly contributed to world peace during their time at the Clinton School.



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *